Skip to Content

FLU RESTRICTIONS (Effective January 8): Due to a steady increase in flu cases in our community and in our hospitals, children age 12 and younger should not visit people in Cone Health hospitals. Get the Details

Cone Health Board Of Trustees

The role of Cone Health’s Board of Trustees is to provide oversight and governance to the organization.  Specifically, Trustees are accountable for:

  • Working with the senior leadership of Cone Health to set the overall strategic direction of the organization and regularly monitoring our performance.
  • Ensuring that the programs and services of Cone Health meet the highest standards of quality and care.
  • Establishing policies to provide the framework for the operation of Cone Health in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations
  • Ensuring that Cone Health remains financially viable.
  • Ensuring that Cone Health has excellent management by determining measurable performance expectations for the CEO.

Trustees are invited to serve a three-year term, up to a maximum of three terms.

The Board of Trustees is composed of:

Skip Balsey

Jacob B. Balsley, III

Yun Boylston

Yun Boylston

Lenora Campbell

Lenora Campbell, PhD

Edward Cone

Edward F. Cone

Davy Davidson

Dwight M. Davidson, III
Vice Chairman

Mae Douglass

Mae Douglas

Brad Hayes

Brad Hayes

F. D. Hornaday

F.D. Hornaday III
Board Chair

Ed Kitchen

J. Edward Kitchen

Jim Maxwell

James H. Maxwell, MD

Chapman McQueen

Chapman T. McQueen, MD

Carole Simms

Carole Simms