Cone Health 50th Pharmacy Residency Celebration - Cone Health

Skip to Content

Cone Health - Moses Cone Hospital

50th Pharmacy Residency Celebration

Moses Cone

Save the Date!

We invite current and former Cone Health pharmacy residents, preceptors, residency program directors, and their guests to join us for our 50th anniversary of the Moses Cone Hospital PGY1 Pharmacy Residency Program.

When: Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 6pm

Where: Koury Convention Center 3121 W. Gate City Blvd. Greensboro, NC 27407

RSVP: Link coming soon!

History of the Program


In 1968, Moses Cone Hospital enrolled one resident in its first residency training class and the legacy continues today. Currently, the Cone Health Pharmacy Residency Programs have expanded to 17 residents across both PGY1 and PGY2 programs and remain one of the region's premier training programs.

The Moses Cone Hospital Pharmacy Residency program has graduated approximately 250 residents over its 50 years of existence. The program is constantly evolving to meet the needs of the profession of pharmacy. While the program started with 1 resident, it now hosts 9 PGY1 residents yearly. With the creation of the Moses Cone Health System (now Cone Health) the infrastructure was also in place to expand programs, adding our first PGY2 in Oncology in 2005, welcoming the PGY1 program at Alamance Regional Medical Center as they joined Cone Health, and expanding to the current 6 PGY2 residents across Cardiology, Infectious Disease, Oncology, Administration, Ambulatory Care, and Neonatology.

To celebrate 50 years of pharmacy residency training excellence, we invite graduates of our training programs, current and past program directors, preceptors, and their guests to join us in Greensboro to celebrate our program's achievements.

Schedule of Events

Coming soon!

Travel and Lodging


Piedmont Triad International Airport

1000 Ted Johnson Pkwy Greensboro, NC 27409

11 miles from Moses Cone Memorial Hospital

Raleigh-Durham International Airport

2400 John Brantley Blvd Morrisville, NC 27560

60 miles from Moses Cone Memorial Hospital


Marriott Greensboro Downtown

304 North Green St. Greenboro, NC 27401



Sheraton Greensboro (Attached to Koury Convention Center)

3121 Gate City Blvd Greensboro, NC 27407



Marriott Greensboro-High Point Airport

One Marriot Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409

Ask for Moses Cone Corporate Rate



Proximity Hotel

704 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408



O Henry Hotel

624 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408



Alumni Contact Form

Contact Information

To help us prepare and plan for this celebration, we are updating our residency alumni database. Please fill out the survey in the link below with your current contact information if you are an alumnus of our PGY1 program.

Update your contact information here!

This page will continuously be updated with information about the upcoming events. Please like us on Facebook to get updates about the event and our program!