Skip to Content

Published on June 07, 2021

Cone Health Recognizes Outstanding Nurses 

Those honored come from all parts of Cone Health.  


Cone Health has named its top nurses. These nurses and nursing support staff represent the top nursing team members from across Cone Health.   Nursing Excellence Logo

"These outstanding professionals are the embodiment of the commitment, caring and compassion that is nursing at Cone Health,” says Kenneth Rempher, PhD, RN, executive vice president, acute care services and chief nurse executive, Cone Health.  

The recipients were nominated by their colleagues. The diversity and inclusion recipients are noted for their efforts promoting the advancement of a culturally diverse workplace and demonstrating high levels of community involvement.    

Nursing Excellence Recipients   

Sandra Bethel, RN, Annie Penn Hospital  

Susan Owens, RN, Annie Penn Hospital  

Carol Morris, RN, Alamance Regional Medical Center  

Linda Bass, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Jamie Bastable, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Kristie Beckner, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Keesha Brown, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Kelley Duffy, RN, System-wide  

Joshua Ganoe, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Marie Frazier, RN, System-wide  

Marlienne Goldin, PhD, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Nancy Irish, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Kathleen Boss King, RN, Wesley Long Hospital   

Helle Layton, RN, Moses Cone Hospital   

Shanelle McMillan, RN, Wesley Long Hospital  

Amber Middleton, RN, Moses Cone Hospital   

Velia Moreno, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Donna Orphanos, LPN, LeBauer Primary Care at Horse Pen Creek   

Jennifer O'Neal, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Frances Pleasant, RN, Triad HealthCare Network   

Robin Roberts, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Angela Rodriguez, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Penny Shelton, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Christian Smith, RN, Wesley Long Hospital  

Carroll Spinks, Advanced Practice Provider, Triad Healthcare Network  

Zoe Suggs, RN, Wesley Long Hospital  

Elaine Thielen, RN, Moses Cone Hospital  

Lisa Williams, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 

Lesley Wilson, RN, Moses Cone Hospital 


Nursing Support Recipients    

JoAnn Glover, Administrative Coordinator, Cone Health Behavioral Health Hospital  

Bailey Blevins, Certified Medical Assistant, LeBauer Primary Care at MedCenter High Point 

Stefannie Cairrikier-Davidso​n, Certified Medical Assistant, LeBauer Primary Care at Elam  

Shapale Watlington, Clinical Medical Assistant, LeBauer Primary Care at Stoney Creek   

Nora Gilchrist, Nursing Secretary, Moses Cone Hospital  

Gwendolyn Lyles, Nursing Secretary, Moses Cone Hospital 

LaTonya Ose, Nursing Secretary, Moses Cone Hospital  

Jordan Tripp, Cardiac Mobility Specialist, Moses Cone Hospital  

Jerri Davis, Administrative Assistant, Triad HealthCare Network  

Davina Green, Coordinator, Triad HealthCare Network 

Atika Hall, Coordinator, Triad HealthCare Network  

Hunter Barbee, Nursing Tech, Wesley Long Hospital 

Javata Epps, Administrative Assistant, Cone Health Cancer Center at Wesley Long Hospital 

Olivia Lanzillotti, Nursing Tech, Wesley Long Hospital 


Diversity & Inclusion Recipients  

Kristina Fraley, RN, Moses Cone Hospital   

Donna Loring, Clinical Medical Assistant, LeBauer Primary Care at Stoney Creek