Skip to Content

Committed to Safety: As we resume services, we are taking all necessary precautions to keep you safe while we care for you. Limited visitation is now in place. Review all our visitor policies and precautions. Get more information on COVID-19.

Vegan

A vegan is a person who eats only fruits, grains, nuts, seeds, vegetables, and plant products and consumes no animal or dairy products of any kind.

The word vegan on prepared-food labels means that the product doesn't contain any ingredients that come from an animal, including meat, fish, eggs, dairy products, gelatin, and honey.

Wellness Matters

Subscribe to our Wellness Matters e-newsletter, a monthly snapshot of the some of great wellness content from Cone Health providers.

Subscribe Now